Open Accessibility Menu

Board of Trustees

The Foundation board is composed of business and community leaders who help develop programs and events to introduce Christian Health to potential benefactors. Through their advocacy and leadership, the Foundation will help financially support and expand the ministry of Christian Health and broaden the community’s knowledge and awareness of its services.

  • Andy Aran
  • Sandra DeYoung, RN, EdD
  • Maryanne Elsaesser
  • William J. Haggerty (Vice Chair)
  • Herman Jeffer, Esq. (Chair Emeritus)
  • John Plum
  • Carl Rizzo, Esq.
  • David J. Ruitenberg, Esq.
  • Nancy Schuring
  • Amy E. Shotmeyer, Esq. (Secretary)
  • Douglas A. Struyk, CPA, LNHA (President and CEO)
  • Ellsworth P. Whiteman (Chair)

Foundation Board

Seated, from left, are Douglas A. Struyk, CPA, LNHA, Christian Health President and CEO; Andy Aran; Amy E. Shotmeyer, Esq., Secretary; Maryanne Elsaesser; William J. Haggerty, Vice Chair; and Carl Rizzo, Esq. Standing, from left, are Nancy Schuring; David J. Ruitenberg, Esq.; Ellsworth P. Whiteman, Chair; Rick DeBel, Christian Health (Christian Health) Board of Trustees Chair; John Plum; Sandra DeYoung, RN, EdD; and Rena Tolsma. Not pictured: Herman Jeffer, Esq., Chair Emeritus.